32/365

February 1

New month! (another delayed post)

Peer Eval Whiteboard

Peer Eval Whiteboard

Had a meeting today to revisit a tool in development at PSU for the 3rd time. I’ve heard the spiel before. It’s a great tool. Don’t get me wrong. But when most people hear about it, they can’t visualize how it’s going to play out for them. Because I’ve sat through so many sessions, I’m getting a good feel for the usability of it. So, instead of people wandering blindly for an hour or so, I just jumped up and put up a sort of user diagram for all involved. It turned out to be quite a success and helpful to all. I normally don’t jump up and do this, but it’ becoming more natural for me. I’m loving it.

Leave a Reply

