48/366

I was up at 5 a.m. to finish the accounting shenanigans for the hubby’s business. I HATE ACCOUNTING! (Have I shared that lately?)

I’m the chair of the IST Staff Advisory Committee and we approached our diversity team to come up with some sort of event for Black History Month. They brilliantly worked out a plan to show the movie, “The Help,” and discuss the various themes in the movie. It was much more meaningful than just going through a timeline of Black History. It was rough watching such a movie during the middle of a work day (as it was emotionally draining), but it was so worth it. If you get a chance to watch it, I highly recommend it. It is still hard for me to give life to the atrocities seen performed in the movie to innocent souls; some words are impossible to find.

For dinner, I made steak, blue cheese arugula sandwiches. We haven’t eaten bread in so long…it was horrible. I don’t know what it is, but just not hungry anymore. I seem to have lost inspiration. We have cans upon cans in our pantry, boxes in our freezer, but all we have been eating lately is simple and fresh. I wonder if we will ever clear out our pantry again. There is something to be said about eating fresh.

Leave a Reply

