Lucid Dream 2/18

You moved into my dream this morning around 4:45 am. You and your wife—I’m an equal opportunity dreamer, you know.

And she was hotter in the dream than she is in real life, but I knew who she was, and really, she didn’t matter. She had other things to do.

And all that mattered is that you wanted to talk to me.

So we sat and talked…

and we talked…

and we talked…

Crazy, I know.

Then

The coffee pot started to perk.

And

I woke up.

I buried my head into the pillow and begged for you to come back.

But you were gone.

I hope not for long…

I have more things I want to talk to you about.

 

One thought on “Lucid Dream 2/18

Leave a Reply

