57/366

homemade laundry soap

homemade laundry soap

And another weekend comes to an end.

And I feel so incredibly lost and empty. I don’t mean this as a pity party, just an observation and a statement.

Made homemade laundry soap this morning. Waited for the Daytona 500, but it rained. My dad came over at 1 pm. We had a great dinner of flank steak, chimchurri sauce, blue cheese salad, and black beans.

flank steak, chimchurri sauce, blue cheese salad, and black beans.

flank steak, chimchurri sauce, blue cheese salad, and black beans.

The meal was divine. The race never ran. George Clooney has some crazy lady for his date at the Oscars. And I got to Skype with my son.

I woke up at 3 this morning and finally fell into a hard, lucid-dream sleep. This time, the dreams were about driving somewhere. I was in a car, being driven by someone else going down incredibly steep hills. My dreams aren’t working with me as of late. I seek connections in my dreams. I seek meaning. Didn’t happen all this week, and it most definitely didn’t happen today. Hoping my dreams come back to me soon…real soon…

 

Leave a Reply

