86/366

The warm weather came to an abrupt halt today. High in the low 50s and it’s supposed to get into the 20’s tonight. I hope it doesn’t do too much damage. As you can see from my ‘featured pic’, the golf greens are indeed already very green.

My mood was conflicted today. I found myself crying over a simple IM and and squelched an urge to crawl under my desk, stay there, and hide. Everyone is always talking around me and I feel I don’t have a say otherwise. I just want to be able to do what I want to do…on my own….NOW. Yes, like NOW.

I came home to find out my husband has a job interview tomorrow. He told me that he told the guy, “I”m 57 years old…” He said the guy didn’t flinch. How could he? It’s against the law to discriminate. I can’t imagine what it would be like if I were 57 and going on a job interview. I can’t imagine being 57.

Young son continues to battle his demons. I hope he finds his source of empowerment.

Otherwise, you have no idea how happy I am. 20 years of self-employment has actually contributed to my grumpiness today.  Self-employment is tough. I wouldn’t wish it on anyone. Self-employment stinks.

Here’s to the Seven Dwarves, including Grumpy and Funky…I just want to be Happy. Really, that’s all I want.

Leave a Reply

