99/366-The INTJ

I cannot keep up with my mind.

The events that transpire daily in my life are quite overwhelming, and honestly, I can’t keep up with them.

That said…I don’t do well at blogging daily. There it is. This is my fault.

I have revisited my Myers-Brigg personality type as of late because I am really feeling it. I am an INTJ. I never knew this 5 years ago, but I took the test like 3 times in 2 years, and I tested the same each time. I would test the same tonite, because if you don’t tell me or show me something that works right now, I really have no time for you.

INTJs apply (often ruthlessly) the criterion “Does it work?” to everything from their own research efforts to the prevailing social norms. This in turn produces an unusual independence of mind, freeing the INTJ from the constraints of authority, convention, or sentiment for its own sake … INTJs are known as the “Systems Builders” of the types, perhaps in part because they possess the unusual trait combination of imagination and reliability. Whatever system an INTJ happens to be working on is for them the equivalent of a moral cause to an INFJ; both perfectionism and disregard for authority may come into play … Personal relationships, particularly romantic ones, can be the INTJ’s Achilles heel … This happens in part because many INTJs do not readily grasp the social rituals … Perhaps the most fundamental problem, however, is that INTJs really want people to make sense.
—Marina Margaret Heiss[12]

And right now, a lot of things aren’t working and a lot of things don’t make sense. For example, I spent my Friday afternoon in agony, watching my son play baseball in a situation that was not and is not working. There are other instances of things that don’t work in my life, but I don’t have time to talk about it. I just need to figure out how to make it work. I won’t stop until I succeed. Really.

INTJs are strong individualists who seek new angles or novel ways of looking at things. They enjoy coming to new understandings. They tend to be insightful and mentally quick; however, this mental quickness may not always be outwardly apparent to others since they keep a great deal to themselves. They are very determined people who trust their vision of the possibilities, regardless of what others think. They may even be considered the most independent of all of the sixteen personality types. INTJs are at their best in quietly and firmly developing their ideas, theories, and principles.
—Sandra Krebs Hirsch[15]

I know I offend or piss off a lot of you. I’m sorry. Right now, I’m feeling like a raw nerve. I have a lot of fires to put out. LOTS to think about.

But until I figure out a way to make it all work, I’m afraid I’m NOT going to be a good blogger.

I hope you don’t mind.

 

Leave a Reply

