108/365

Had an enlightening discussion with the other half where he said there was no pouting going on when I came home to run. In fact, he preferred me to come home and run. Good to know.

So. Today, I came home to run. Because of the heavy, gloomy clouds, I chose to do laps near the house. I’m working my way back up through Couch-to-5K (C25K) to rebuild my stamina. It helps. I like that I can measure my progress. So I ran about 7 loops until I got to the end, then I extended it more.

IMG_4017There is a retention pond just off the loop. I walked around it and did some hills. “Some hills” is the key phrase. I decided not to leave my husband wondering where I was because I had died doing too many. It was a good baseline, though. I will build upon it.

During outside runs, I find you can focus more on your footsteps. I enjoy that sound. I feel like I also establish some sort of glide. It was incredible to run under the clouds. They wrap you in a cocoon-sort of protection. I decided I could run to “Call Me Maybe” all my life all the time. It’s just that good. Lame, possibly, but true.

Tomorrow, I have the day off. I’m going to write. I’m going to run. Maybe cook. And wash the basset.

Hopefully, I’ll bring something of value back here. If not, let me know. I’m open to direction. Always looking for guidance. Always.

Leave a Reply

