6/365: My favorite

January 6

My favorite

What’s the most time you’ve ever spent apart from your favorite person? Tell us about it.


My mother passed away on August 29, 2001…just days before 9/11.  Thank God.

I’ve been apart from her for over 12 years.

I used to hate talking to her. She would call and I would feel I would have to defend all my decisions and choices. I’m sure you know this as you have parents yourself. Looking back, I wish our relationship wasn’t so abrasive….but it was.

I know so much more than I knew then. 

There is no one I can talk to that would ever match my mom. I miss her. You can’t bring that back. 12 years and counting…That really sucks.

Leave a Reply

