Nominated!

I have been nominated for a SUNSHINE award by Monique. Apparently, she believes my random spews are sunshine worthy, and I thank her for that. Most of these posts are fiction and not true. (And if you believe that, I have some oceanfront property in Arizona….)

For heaven’s sake…my life is a bowl of frieking cherries!!

To quote Monique:

The rules for this prestigious award:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog. (Thanks, Monique)
  • List 11 facts about YOU!
  • Nominate 10 other blogs to receive the award.
  • Announce the nominations to the nominees.
Eleven Facts About Me:
  1. I love bassets.
  2. I love Sting and the Police.
  3. I used to be a country music DJ.
  4. I went to college to be an optometrist.
  5. I have 8 grandchildren.
  6. My son is a starting pitcher for Penn State Harrisburg baseball.
  7. I have a thing for poetry and literature, especially Thomas Hardy and T.S. Eliot.
  8. I met Garth Brooks, Clint Black, and Alabama.
  9. I hate beets.
  10. I used to be an employee of America Online.
  11. I make incredible cheesecakes.

I am nominating the following 10 blogs to receive such award (click and discover on your own):

  1. A Good Blog is Hard to Find
  2. Blase’
  3. Cristian Mihai
  4. A Platform of Sorts
  5. Foodimentary – National Food Holidays
  6. The Culture Monk
  7. 963 Thai Days
  8. Spontaneous Creativity
  9. stillness of heart
  10. Daily (w)rite
One thought on “Nominated!

Leave a Reply

